As we count down to the  maiden edition of Betsy Obaseki Women Football Tournament, BOWFT, 12  national women football clubs have written to confirm their participation in the tournament.
The women football meet which holds in the ancient city of Benin, Edo State kicks off 27, September 2021 runs till  October 4, 2021.

A statement from the Head, Media and Communications, LOC, Comrade Ebomhiana Musa says the 12 clubs are Edo Queens FC, Rivers Angels FC, Bayelsa Queens FC, Sunshine Queens FC, Robo FC, Heartland Queens FC,  Royal Queens FC, Confluence Queens FC, Kaduna Queens FC, Nija Ratels FC, Fortress Ladies FC and Rolly FC.
” This preseason tournament which attracts big names in the football World across the country is expected to be played in four different venues in Benin. However,  the finals and semi finals will be played in the re-modelled Samuel Ogbemudia Stadium,” Musa said.

” This tournament provides an opportunity to showcase our state of the art sporting facilities in Edo State and ofcourse, it will also provide the participating clubs the opportunity to prepare their players in readiness for the 2021/ 22 League season. So, for the organisers and the participating clubs, it’s  a win win situation.”

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker
// Advert from Goerge