The President of the Nigeria Football Federation (NFF), Ibrahim Musa Gusau, has expressed unwavering support to the newly elected leadership of the Sports Writers Association of Nigeria (SWAN), Federal Capital Territory (FCT) chapter.

This commitment was made during a courtesy visit by FCT SWAN members to his office at the NFF Headquarters in Abuja on Thursday.
Gusau praised the reunification of FCT SWAN and emphasized his administration’s readiness to collaborate with sports journalists to advance football in the FCT and nationwide.
He stated: “I am very excited about the reuniting of the sports writers body in the FCT and eager to work with FCT SWAN to improve the fortunes of football in the capital and across the country.”
He stressed the importance of a professional relationship between FCT SWAN and the NFF, expressing optimism that this partnership would reshape the sport and enhance its success stories.
“I want a solid and professional relationship between FCT SWAN and the NFF and hope our partnership will change the narrative. I value the media and since we (the NFF) are domiciled in the FCT, we will work together in the best interest of Nigeria football,” Gusau added.
NFF Secretary General Dr. Muhammad Sanusi also congratulated the new FCT SWAN leadership and called for understanding  and fair reporting on Nigerian football.
He emphasized, “We appeal for your understanding and fairness in reporting Nigerian football.”
FCT SWAN chairman, Kelechi Onwudiwe, expressed gratitude for the NFF’s support and called for continuous inclusion of the association in all football activities.
“We thank the NFF leadership for the audience, support, and various appointments given to members of SWAN, FCT chapter,” Onwudiwe said.
The meeting included key NFF officials such as the Director of Communication, Ademola Olajire, and media department staff, while the FCT SWAN delegation comprised Chairman Onwudiwe, Vice Chairman Victor Okoye, Secretary Samuel Ahmadu, Treasurer Jane Nweze, Welfare Secretary Joan Iwuchukwu, and veterans Richard Jideaka and Lekan Olaseinde.

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker