Oguche/Bullet B’ball championship to herald NBBF Final-8 playoffs

The Sam Oguche/Bullet Energy championship has gained a big boost as top Nigerian basketball teams are now poised to use it as a dress rehearsal for the Nigeria Basket Federation 2022 Final-8 playoffs.

The Oguche/Bullet competition billed for November 1 to 6, 2022 will be staged at the Sports Hall of the National Stadium in Surulere Lagos while November 6th has been picked as the arrival date for teams in the competition.

Samuel Oguche, a former guard with the Lagos Islanders, said the choice of date and venue of the NBBF Playoffs is surely a blessing to the competition.

“Some of the teams in the NBBF playoffs are also listed for the Bullet Energy competition. And so we have a situation where the teams would train hard, play to win the cup and then move in straight to the continent ticket challenge. This is very good for both competitions,” Oguche said.


Nigeria Basketball league teams such as Ebun Comets, Rivers Hoopers and First Bank (women) are some of the top clubs that will feature in the Sam Oguche Bullet Energy Basketball Championship.

The competition will be staged at the Sports Hall of the National Stadium in Surulere Lagos. The NBBF Final-8 Playoffs will start the following day in the same venue.

Hoopers who represented Nigeria in the first edition of the African continental event, BAL are tipped as favourites for the Bullet Energy Driink trophy. They are also in the draw for the NBBF Playoffs just as the Kwara Falcons are also listed for both the Bullet Championship and the federation’s playoffs.

Back in the Sam Oguche/Bullet competition, Abuja based scholars, Nile University cannot be overlooked. They have won the NBBF National Division Two League and later Division One.

There are quality prizes lined up for teams and individuals backed by a lot of entertainment and fun in the American style.


Bullet B’ball men’s teams

(1) Hot Coal Abuja

(2)Nile University Abuja

(3)Mo Heats Abuja

(4) Correctional Services Abuja

(5) Ebun Comets

(6) Legends Lagos

(7) Kwara Falcons

(8) Rivers Hoopers

(9) DYTO Lome, Togo

(10) Warlords Ogun

(11) Delta Force

(12) Grizzly Bear


Women’s teams

(1) First Bank

(2) MFM

(3) Air Warriors

(4) Impression Basketball Academy

(5) War Queens, Ogun

(6) Peace Basketball Academy

(7)Tap Queens

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker