Anambra FA Cup: Lampada FC, Awkuzu United do battle in opener as Iloenyosi names committees

The stage is set and glory beckons for some club sides based in the state as the 2023 Neros Anambra State FA Cup gets underway on Tuesday, March 7th at the Awka City stadium. On the 31st edition of the competition, two debutants will be getting us underway. Lampada FC of Ekwulobia will be taking on Awkuzu United by 12pm at the Awka City stadium.

The tournament which is in a knockout phase will see the second match happen by 3pm between regular participants Ifechikwulu FC vs Golden Boys FC. That will round up the days proceeding. Then the following day, there will be 8 across 4 match centers; the Awka City stadium, Rojenny Stadium Oba, Neros Stadium Nanka and Chuba Ikpeazu stadium Onitsha. Check the FA website for the rest of the fixtures.

In a related development, the Anambra State FA Chairman Gen Chikelue Iloenyosi has appointed the Main Organizing Committee, Media Committee and subcommittees for the 2023 Neros Anambra State FA Cup. The MOC has veteran football stakeholder Opia Obiakor as the Chairman with Larry Akanna- as the Secretary.

The Media Committee is made up of the very best in the business from the state. It is headed by a board member of ANSFA and veteran of the professional, Raph Chidozie George, the Vice Chairman is the Chairman of Sports Writers Association of Nigeria, Anambra state chapter, Mr Tony Orji and the FA secretariat Media officer, Ikem Asika will serve as the Secretary of the committee.

Iloenyosi charged them to carry out their responsibilities judiciously as he is optimistic that with the caliber of members of both committees, that they will all deliver.

Main Organizing Committee.

Opia Obiakor– Chairman

Chijioke Nwajioha Amani Anambra South- Vice Chairman.

Paul Obiakor- member

Emeka Okeke- member

Mr Joseph Omodu- memebr

Dumebi Onubiyi- member

Michael JIMBAZ Mbaezue- member

Kingsley Udo- member

Ada Ifepe- member

Ugochukwu Nduaguba- memeber

Larry Akanna- member

Raphael Nweke- Secretary

Media Committee

Raph George- Chairman

Tony Orji- Vice Chairman

Pililp Balepo- Vice Chairman

Sab Osuji- member

Chigozie Chukwuleta- member

Ndema Samuel-member

Pamela Eboh- member

Nelson- member

Steven Nwainokpor- member

Ikem Asika- Secretary

*Sub Committees from different Match Centres.*

Chuba Ikpeazu stadium Onitsha Zonal Committee

Dan Ezekuto. Chairman

Kenneth Aloka- Vice Chairman

Nnama Ezenwata- member

Maxwell Udoh- member

Darlington Chukwuneke- member

Patrick Okwuchukwu Gill- member

Ndema Samuel- Media

Philip Balepo- Media

Neros Stadium Nanka Zonal Committee-

Joseph Omodu- Chairman

Emeka Okeke- Vice Chairman

Michael JIMBAZ Mbaezue- member

Michael Chukwuebuka- Media

Ikem Asika- Media

Nelson – Media

Rojenny Stadium Oba Zonal Committee.

Mr Ugochukwu Philip Nduaguba- Chairman

Ada Ifepe- Vice


Sab Osuji-Media

Okwudili Noel- Media

Ifediorah Tagbo- Media

Awka City Stadium Zonal Committee

Paul Obiakor- Chairman

Christopher Ofili- Vice.

Dumebi Onubiyi- member

Chigozie Chukwuleta- Media

Steven Nwainokpor- Media

Chibuzor Ugochukwu- Media

Marvelous- Media

Referee Appointment Committee

1.)Deaconess Ijeoma Nwosu – Chairman

2.) Obiefuna Collins – Member

3) John Ubendu

4.) Chris Ogbonna – Member

5.) Joe Umudu – Member

6.) Uloma Nwogu (FIFA) – member

7.) Iloh Cestus – Member.

8.) Nweke Raphael – Secretary.

*Special Duties Committees.*

1.) Myckie Chukwuebuka- Chairman

2.) Stephen Nwainokpor- Vice Chairman

3.) Chibuzor Ugochukwu- member

4.) Abuchi Onwumelu- member

5.) Pamela Eboh- member

6.) Ndema Samuel- member

7.) Nelson- member

8.) Ikem Asika- Secretary

All members of these Committees are to report on Tuesday 7th of March 2023 at the Awka City Stadium for a brief meeting with the FA Chairman, Gen Chikelue Iloenyosi, by 2pm. All the subcommittees will report to the Main Organizing Committee in the course of carrying out their assignment for efficient sake.

*Myckie Chukwuebuka*

*Communication Director*

*Anambra State Football Association.

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker